2nd Gifu World Design Competition Award Ceremony Attendance List
  Name Title
1 Mr. Tucker Viemeister President, International Design Network Foundation, New York
President, Springtime -USA
2 Mr. Katsuhiko Hasegawa Chairperson, Gifu Prefecture Design Promotion Association
Chairperson, Gifu Prefecture Cutlery Design Association
3 Mr. Hideki Nishiyama Headmaster, Oribe Institute of Design
X Mr. Koji Oshika (absent) Chairperson, World Oribe Design Forum, Gifu
X Ms. Fumi Kimura (absent) President, EDUCE Col, Ltd., Dining environment producer
No. Name Prize Title Occupation Residence
1 Mr. Simon Lloyd Grand Prize Felt Dish Product designer Australia
2 Mr. Gal Ziv 2nd Prize A New Folder Student Israel
3 Mr. Eli Chissick     Student Israel
4 Ms. Prue Venables 3rd Prize Oval Bowl, Spoon, Jug and Pouring Bottle Potter, teacher Australia
5 Mr. Geoff Hunt Honorable mention Back To The Basics Student Canada
6 Mr. Sung-Soo Shin Honorable mention Secure Cake Student USA
7 Mr. Peter Valois Honorable mention Cluck, Cluck Industrial designer USA
8 Mr. Michael Marra (Touch Desin Studio Inc.)     Industrial designer USA
9 Mr. Thomas Morbizter Honorable mention Tactile Tableware Architect USA
10 Mr. Goil Amornvivat   Architect USA
11 Ms. Nilly Fuhrer Honorable mention Finger Print Student Israel
12 Mr. Gianluca Camarda Special Prize Hand Chopper Student Canada
13 Ms. Petra Lilja Special Prize Flow Freelance industrial designer Sweden
14 Mr. Yang Yeonju Special Prize Lunch Box Student U.K.
X Ms. Shu-Wei Hsu (absent) Special Prize Salt&Pepper Designer Taiwan
2nd Gifu World Design Competition Award Ceremony Date: February 25th, 2004 15:00 - Venue: TAKUMI Museum,
2nd Fl. Active G Studio (inside JR Gifu Station building) 1-10-1 Hashimoto-cho, Gifu City 500-8856 Japan
Convivial party will follow at Banbina, Italian restaurant at Paruru Plaza, adjacent to Active G
  Back To Previous Page, Back to Main